Faculty

Art History Faculty

Heather Diack

Asst. Professor

h.diack@miami.edu

(305) 284-2842

Joel A. Hollander

Lecturer

j.hollander@miami.edu

(305) 284-5438

Karen R Mathews

Asst. Professor

k.mathews1@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Erica Moiah James

Asst. Professor

emj58@miami.edu


Bonnie Smith Rigg

Lecturer

b.rigg@miami.edu

(305) 284-4246

Nathan James Timpano

Associate Professor
Area Head of Art History

ntimpano@miami.edu

(305) 284-4668
Nathan Timpano is currently associate professor and area head of art history within the Department of Art & Art History at the University of Miami. His research focuses on the history of modern art & visual culture in Europe and the Americas, with a specialty in German and Austrian modernism. He teaches courses on 19th- &...

Alfredo Triff

Lecturer

a.triff@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Studio Faculty

Carlos Llerena Aguirre

Professor

cllerena_aguirre@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Ivan Albreht

Assoc. Professor

ialbreht@miami.edu

(305) 284-4429

John W Carson

Lecturer

j.carson@umiami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Brian Edward Curtis

Assoc. Professor

b.curtis@miami.edu

(305) 284-3542

Lise R Drost

Professor

l.drost@miami.edu

(305) 284-9415

Jenna Efrein

Lecturer

jxe126@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Jeff Larson

Lecturer

j.larson1@miami.edu

(305) 284-6955

J Tomas Lopez

Professor
Chair of Department of Art and Art History

tomlopez@miami.edu

(305) 284-3164

Billie G Lynn

Assoc. Professor
Graduate Director of Department of Art and Art History
Associate Chair of Department of Art and Art History

blynn@miami.edu

(305) 284-6975

David James Marsh

Lecturer

d.marsh1@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6955


Gerardo Olhovich

Lecturer

g.olhovichperez@umiami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Carlos Enrique Prado

Lecturer

cep41@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Lani Marie Shapton

Senior Lecturer

l.shapton@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Lidija Slavkovic

Lecturer

l.slavkovic@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542


Kyle H Trowbridge

Senior Lecturer
Undergraduate Director of Department of Art and Art History

k.trowbridge@umiami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Eva Tsesarskaia

Lecturer

e.tsesarskaia@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

John Rodney Van Beekum

Lecturer

j.vanbeekum@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6955

Michael Gordon Zimmerer

Lecturer

m.zimmerer@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6955