Faculty

Art History Faculty

Heather Diack

Asst. Professor
Art History

h.diack@miami.edu

(305) 284-2842
Heather Diack is Assistant Professor of Art History at the University of Miami where she teaches modern and contemporary art, critical theory, visual culture, and the history of photography. Within these fields, Diack specializes in the history and theory of conceptual art, global contemporary art practices, and American studies with an emphasis...

Brian A. Dursum

Lecturer
Art History

bdursum@miami.edu

(305) 284-5459

Joel A. Hollander

Lecturer
Art History

j.hollander@miami.edu

(305) 284-5438

Karen R Mathews

Associate Professor
Art History

k.mathews1@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Erica Moiah James

Asst. Professor
Art History

emj58@miami.edu


Bonnie Smith Rigg

Lecturer
Art History

b.rigg@miami.edu

(305) 284-4246

Nathan James Timpano

Associate Professor
Art History
Graduate Director of Department of Art and Art History

ntimpano@miami.edu

(305) 284-4668
Nathan Timpano is currently associate professor and area head of art history within the Department of Art & Art History at the University of Miami. His research focuses on the history of modern art & visual culture in Europe and the Americas, with a specialty in German and Austrian modernism. He teaches courses on 19th- &...

Alfredo Triff

Lecturer
Art History

a.triff@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Studio Faculty

Carlos Llerena Aguirre

Professor

cllerena_aguirre@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Ivan Albreht

Assoc. Professor

ialbreht@miami.edu

(305) 284-4429


Patricia Lorraine Cooke

Lecturer

plc16@miami.edu


Devin Caserta

Preparator
& Lecturer

d.caserta@umiami.edu

(305) 284-8551

Xavier Cortada

Professor Prof. Practice

x.cortada@miami.edu

(305) 284-5459

Brian Curtis

Assoc. Professor

b.curtis@miami.edu

(305) 284-3542

Lise R Drost

Professor
Associate Chair of Department of Art and Art History

l.drost@miami.edu

(305) 284-9415

Jenna Efrein

Lecturer
In Glass

jxe126@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542


Jeff Larson

Lecturer
Photography

j.larson1@miami.edu

(305) 284-4429

Izia Lee Lindsay

Lecturer
Graphic Design

i.lindsay@umiami.edu



J Tomas Lopez

Professor
Chair of Department of Art and Art History

tomlopez@miami.edu

(305) 284-3164
Tomas Lopez, is Professor and Chair of the Department of Art and Art History. Professor Lopez has degrees in Psychology and Philosophy from Fordham University, a Master of Media Arts in Film and Video and a Master of Fine Arts in Photography and Modernist Theory from the University of South Florida. He has been awarded the Florida Individual...

Billie G Lynn

Assoc. Professor

blynn@miami.edu

(305) 284-6975

Lenny Moreno

Lecturer
Graphic Design

lsm104@miami.edu


David James Marsh

Lecturer

d.marsh1@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6955

Gerardo Olhovich

Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor

g.olhovichperez@umiami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Carlos Enrique Prado

Lecturer
Ceramics

cep41@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542
    Carlos Enrique Prado is currently lecturer at the University of Miami, where he teaches different ceramic courses and the study of the human figure in clay. As an artist, his works are primarily ceramic sculptures with a strong presence of the figure, however, his full body of work also includes sculpture, installations,...

Barbara G. Scheer

Lecturer

b.scheer@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Amy Schissel

Asst. Professor
Painting

axs3115@miami.edu


Nathaniel M Schwartz

Lecturer
Graphic Design Lecturer

nms41@miami.edu


Lauren Michelle Shapiro

Lecturer

l.shapiro3@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6955

Lani Marie Shapton

Senior Lecturer

l.shapton@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542

Lidija Slavkovic

Lecturer

l.slavkovic@miami.edu

(305) 284-2542



Kyle H Trowbridge

Senior Lecturer

k.trowbridge@umiami.edu

(305) 284-2542